HOME

LINKS

HOME


PROTOTYPE
LOCOMOTIVES, North American:

Diesel Motive Power Rosters: http://www.thedieselshop.us   (The Diesel Shop).

GE data sheets: http://www.thedieselshop.us/DataGEIndex.HTML  (The Diesel Shop).

Steam Locomotive prototype drawings: http://www.livesteamlocomotives.com/drawings/by_rr.htm (Rodger Goldmann Live Steam Locomotives).

Motive power review - links to preserved locos, all time Diesel production statistics etc. http://hazegray.org/rail (Hazegray).

LOCOMOTIVE BUILDERS:

Beyer Peacock: http://www.beyerpeacock.co.uk

TRACK

Rail sections, specifications, worldwide: http://www.s-scale.org.uk/rails.htm   (S Scale Society).

Rail spike sizes, early 20 th Century, USA: http://www.sizes.com/tools/spikes_railroad.htm


MUSEUMS, PRESERVED RAILWAYS, SOCIETIES
MUSEUMS, PRESERVED RAILWAYS, SOCIETIES, British

Great Eastern Railway Society: http://www.gersociety.org.uk

National Railway Museum, York: http://www.nrm.org.uk

UK Heritage Railways: http://www.heritagerailways.com/. Links to UK and Irish preserved railways.

MUSEUMS, PRESERVED RAILWAYS, SOCIETIES, USA

Historical Societies: http://www.trains.com listed by Trains Magazine.

Union Pacific Historical Society: http://uphs.org


MODELS and MODELLING
MODEL RAILWAYS, GENERAL LINKS

Source Consulting: http://www.sourceconsulting.com/model-trains-and-more-freight-hobbies Links to more about the history of the hobby.

CONTROL: DCC systems, decoders, sounds

Bachman: http://www.dynamisdcc.com/products1.php?lang=en infra red DCC remore control.

DCC BitSwitch: http://www.dccbitswitch.com

DCC Supplies: http://www.dccsupplies.com/ Lens, Zimo etc importer.

Digitrax: http://www.digitrax.com/index.php includes infra-red remote control.

Glendale Junction: http://www.glendalejunction.co.uk/ LGB and Massoth stockists.

Heathcote Electronics: http://www.heathcotelectronics.co.uk   IRDOT infra red detection.

Loksound: http://www.loksound.com/   DCC ECoS controller and sound units.

Massoth: http://www.massoth.com/index.en.html

Model Electronic Railway Group: http://www.merg.org.uk

Phoenix Sound: http://www.phoenixsound.com/

QSI: http://www.qsisolutions.com/index.html

  QSI: http://www.qsisolutions.com/products/techinfo/index.html Manuals etc.

Soundtraxx: http://www.soundtraxx.com

South West Digital: http://www.southwestdigital.co.uk/   DCC system, British Diesel sounds, speakers.

Sunningwell Command Control: http://www.scc4dcc.co.uk

MODELS, 1:32 rolling stock British outline

Accucraft UK: http://www.accucraft.uk.com

Aster Hobbies: http://www.asterhobbies.co.uk

Bachmann Europe: http://www.bachmann.co.uk

Jones, Brian: http://www.brianjones.free-online.co.uk

Mercian Models: http://www.modelrailways.TV Wagons.

Old Originals: http://homepage.ntlworld.com/old.originals/   John Dale.

Slaters: http://www.slatersplastikard.com

MODELS, 1:32 rolling stock, USA outline

Accucraft Trains, USA: http://www.accucraft.com

Accucraft at DPS: http://www.accu-craft.co.uk/

Fine Art Models: http://www.fineartmodels.com 32:1 new and used models.

Leech, David: http://www.user.dccnet.com/d.leech/ Passenger cars

MTH Railking - UK: http://www.railking.co.uk/gauge1/intro.htm

MTH Railking - USA: http://www.mthtrains.com/1gauge/1gauge-home

MTH Railking news: http://www.railking.com/news.asp

Toy Trains Workshop: http://www.toytrainworkshop.com   CANADA. MTH stockist.

Wada: http://www.buggler.net/livediesel/wada/index.html Live diesel GP9s

Wagon & Carriage Works: http://www.wagonandcarriage.co.uk/

MODELS, 1:32 figures

Pendle Slot Racing: http://www.pendleslotracing.co.uk Preiser figures, 32:1

MODELS, 1:32 track

Cliff Barker: http://www.cliffbarker.me.uk/

Kappler Lumber, Ties: http://www.kapplerusa.com/y2k/p-1-ties.htm#cedar

MECHANICAL, PARTS, TOOLS etc:

BEARINGS:
Midland Bearings: http://www.midlandbearings.com   Miniature bearings

GEARS:
Muffett, SH: http://www.muffettgears.co.uk/

MOTORS:
Maxon Motor: http://www.maxonmotor.co.uk/   coreless motors

North West Short Lines: http://www.nwsl.com   Motors, axle-hung

SCREWS:
Model fixings: http://www.modelfixings.co.uk/self_tapping_screws.htm Self tapping screws.

TOOLS, TURNING:
Buck and Hickman: http://www.buckandhickman.com/

Greenwood Tools: http://www.greenwood-tools.co.uk/   parting off and boring tools.

Sandvik: http://www.coromant.sandvik.com/   tool tips.

VALVE GEAR, COUPLING RODS etc:
Paul Mason: http://www.paulmasonfbhi.com.
MISC:

Castens, Simon: http://www.titfield.co.uk

Finescale RR: http://www.finescalerr.com/ Images of fine USA pointwork.

GIMRA: http://www.g1mra.com

HMRS: http://www.hmrs offers CD Rom catalogue of c. 5,000 drawings.

Leland West: http://www.lelandwest.com/beginners-guide-to-model-cars.cfm A general source of useful links for modellers.

Model Railroader: http://www.trains.com/mrr/

NMRA: http://www.nmra.org/

NMRA standards: http://www.nmra.org/standards/standards.html

My Large Scale: http://www.mylargescale.com/ general forum etc

Ozark Miniatures: http://www.ozarkminiatures.com/Scripts/default.asp.

Ripmax: http://www.ripmax.com/ radio control equipment.

Shawmut Car Shops: http://www.shawmutcarshops.com   repaints.

Alex Tiranti: http://www.tiranti.co.uk/ moulding materials.

Trains Magazine: http://www.trains.com

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_rail_transport_modelling_scale_standards



Validated as HTML5

28 Mar 2013